Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

All My Packages

04 September 2008 - 17:29

Drama.

That's all my job has been reduced to, and you have no damn idea how much I loathe it. It's like the first thing I hear as I walk in is nagging and complaints and "Oh, woe is me!" Sometimes I'm not even on the fuckin' clock yet, someone's already cryin' to me. It sucks balls. And I want out. Really.

Thing is, the way the economy's headed right now, I know that'd be a dumb move, to quit UPS. It's a good paying job, and the Union's okay too. Even if I don't use the benefits, they're good to have, especially since they're free. But I feel like shit's been slowly pilin' up on my plate that don't belong there. And did I get myself into this? How the fuck did that happen? When did it happen that I didn't even notice it?

Man, who'm I kidding? Of course I noticed it. I was just too wound up in other shit to care, or put a stop to it when I had the chance. Now at the rate I'm goin' I'm gonna end up like Debby and them full-timers, eatin' shit and taking it up the ass from a corporation so big and powerful, it's crushing to try and fight it.

I don't wanna end up like that. God, I need outta this, I need out! I need to get my shit straight, go back to school, do something I actually enjoy, get to drawing again, finish writing all those books that just float around in my brain and I haven't given time to jot down. Seriously. This is all my own damn fault. That's what kills me about this, I think. That the only reason I'm where I'm at is because I led myself there. I have no one else to blame, and no other person stands in my way but my own fuckin' stubborn ass.

Fuck this.

previous - next