Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

soon

18 November 2009 - 17:26

I hope today's a slow one. Lately I've been wasting a lot of time on the computer while at work. It makes me... uneasy. I used to really love my job. I tell myself I still do, and I do like it. I'm just not sure that's enough for me anymore.

In the past I would've never logged onto the internet for purposes other than work. In fact, I was mortified when coworkers did it, enraged that they got away with it. And yesterday? Shit, I was watching episodes of Castle between bouts of inputing commercial invoices into the system. And look at me now! I'm updating this shit... on company time! What the hell happened to me? The fact that part of me doesn't even care...

Connie just asked me about college. I told her I haven't been going for over a year now. Has it really been more than two? I think so. Shit, at least my sister has the pregnant excuse for dropping out. And I was in my junior year, too.

Shit. I need to log off this thing. But don't worry, I'll be logging back on this... soon.

previous - next