Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

tacuacheses

03 September 2005 - 21:58

I was gonna update this shit with the full intention to bitch and whine about a drawing I'm working on (I can't ink for shit!!!) but then I read some diaries on my buddy list and I lost my train of thought. Damn, I hardly update this shit at all anymore. Not like I used to anyway.

Today my dog (one of them) killed a tacuache. For those who don't know what a tacuache is, it's a... tacuache, what can I say? A possum. Yeah, that's what it's called in English I think. I forget sometimes, 'cause everyone around here knows what a damn tacuache is. Even the gringos, I think. Or most of them. It was a medium-sized critter, barely old enough to set out on its own. And -WHAM!- it ran right into Knightmare, who promptly snapped its little neck in his huge mutt jaws. I found it next to his doghouse today when I went out to feed him. My guess is he killed the tacuache sometime yesterday while I was at work (I worked late). By the time I got home it was too dark to see anything out there. Well, it's always too dark to see out when I get out of work, but last night it was especially late. Aaron didn't go to work, he asked for the day off. So the bastard gets a FOUR-day weekend! He was probably chillin' out there somewhere (I think he was gonna head up to Colorado or something) on the road while the rest of us UPS'ers slaved away at the warehouse. It was hot, humid, and very mosquito-y. Damn bugs were everywhere. Two flew up my nose, one crashed right into my retina (how it got past my glasses, I have no clue), and about thirty others stung my arms and such skin as was available. Damn. Then on top of everything we got hit extra hard because all the companies across the border decided to ship all their shit by Air knowing damn well that the US side don't work Monday. Bastards. I'll bet they won't work either, just because we're not working. Because that's the way the raza is here, and I'm sure that everywhere else too. Mexicans take holidays for everythig.

"�Oye, compadre! �Ma�ana es D�a del Ni�o, no trabajamos!"
"Oh, s�. Y no se te olvide que la semana que entra es el Penultimo D�a de la Quaresma. Tampoco deberiamos de chambear."
"Claro que no, claro que no..."

God, I love la pinche raza!

Oh, yeah, back to the possum. Knightmare killed it, and due to the humidity and heat from Katrina's end tails or something, Mr. Dead Possum-cuache was more than halfway decomposed. Flies were everywhere all over his jaw and in his eyeballs. Then I scooped it up with a shovel and all these maggots squirted out of his gut and the holes that Knightmare's teeth left in its skin. It was pretty gross and shit. But I felt sorry for it, so I went and buried it next to that dead mouse I found a while back. Yeah... my mother thinks I'm weird, but so does everyone else.

And speaking of tacuaches, I went to my dad's house this morning. Not that my dad's a tacuache (though he's ugly like one). But he has a shitload of cats. Well, technically, they're not his; they're strays. But he feeds them and they like him and he's even given some of them names... so yeah, they're his damn cats. There's about fifteen of them! And one of them is named Tacuache. Yeah, because my dad says he hisses like one. It's a fluffy guy with dark gray fur and black stripes and dark gray-brown eyes. He's almost nice-looking, if he weren't so wild and scruffy. Well, yeah, I went to see my dad and got there just in time to see him clean out his refrigerator. He had carrot salad older than time itself. Seriously now, it had mold and everything. The pineapple chunks were all fermented and shit. Well, my dad scooped that all out onto a cardboard lid he had lying around and then dumped some old... um, chicken? Was that chicken or tuna salad? Or both? Anyhow, it was gross. He dumped that in there also, then mixed it all up and went to feed his cats. I must say, they're either starving or they have weird tastes, becuase they really went at it. I wish I could've stayed to watch them finish that shit, because I'll bet they got drunk from the fermented pineapple. And then who said cats are carnivores?

Ah, anyway, I think that's enough for this week or two. My rant is done. Unless something completely out of the oridinary comes along, which I doubt. Oh, there is one thing! Maussan. He's coming next week! I don't think 'Ama and I'll be able to go though, as we're both broke as shit. And since I just made a partial payment on the cell phone bill... yeah, I'm broke. My next paycheck goes to more bills, so there goes the conference I was looking forward to.

Last thing! Last thing! Speaking of paychecks, I got a 50 cent raise! Yeay for me, and let's hope that other 80 cent raise kicks in soon.

previous - next