Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

There is a difference between "jealous" and "fed up"

31 March 2006 - 02:00

With every day that passes, I grow more and more frusterated with UPS. Aaron gets to me, Denise gets to me, Ruben all the more. Even Juan is starting to get on my nerves, with his melodramatic miserable life and self-pity. The only person I am able to stand, and that gets me through the day really, is Zamira. I swear, that lady is so sweet to me. I'm getting quite fond of her. Or perhaps I've been fond of her already, for some time, I just didn't want to admit it to myself. My point is, things at work are really starting to suck for me. I feel like I'm losing my team, and part of me wants to blame that little ass-pinching bitch.

Now, I like Denise... when she's on her own. More specifically, when Aaron's out of sight. When she's thinking and talking with her mind instead of her vagina. And that's the way I like him, too, incidentally - when he's not trying to... erm... penetrate? - her time and thoughts. (Oooo, notice my play on words!) Today, as usual, they were flirting. By the time you know it, he's stroking her bare legs (supposedly she was proving to him that she had shaved that day). Later on that night, they boisterously begin to wrestle over a blue permanent marker. Aaron ends up with blue ink all over his arms, on his neck, cheek, and even his eye. Meanwhile, Zamira and I have to go to M-1 to retrieve and process the Standard and Ground packages before the trailer leaves them behind. But it's all in good fun, right? Right?

I really don't give a shit if anything's going on between those two. If anything, I know there isn't, because Denise's living in with her boyfriend for the past year, and from what I know, Aaron's screwing a thirty-some-year-old bitch. But sometimes, I really wish those two would just go out and fuck, get it all out of their system. It pisses me off that they leave all the burden to Zamira and me while they go around... cavorting. They really need to keep this shit outside work.

But they don't. And it drives me up the damn wall! Because they don't even try to pretend to hide it, even; they'll do it right in front of us, just because they know that Zamira and I can't do shit. Because we're not supervisors or anything. And it makes me hate Ruben all the more for taking off so early, for delegating his responsabilities but not his authority, down to me. Everyone on the ODC team looks to me for help, whenever they've got a question or anything goes wrong. Even Aaron admitted it today, when we were discussing the discussion the team had with Steve last night.

"He just kept repeating and repeating that there were lots of opportunities to rise to management in International," Aaron said.

"By the way he said it, though, you'd think he wants one of us to take Ruben's spot." (That was me.) "Aaron for President, no, bro'?"

*laugh* "Hell yeah! But seriously, you actually know more about OPSYS and the entire system than any of us do, so they'd probably want you to..."

He let his voice trail off, and Denise and Zamira turned to look at me. Of course they know that if that position came up, chances would be, I would take it. But... argh, I just don't know. It looks stressful, but aren't I stressed out already? And aren't I doing Ruben's report as it is? Still, I don't know how I would react if I did have that power over Aaron and Denise. Zamira and Juan, I can work with. But for those other two I'd have no patience. I have little of it as it is. The best thing for everyone really would be if Denise got transfered to Clerical. Hell, I'd move, just to get away from those two horny ones, but then again - why the fuck should I? I've got more seniority that that little bitch, make her move.

And I repeat, it's not that I've got it against Denise. Hell, I've thought that too, at some point, and I wondered if I was being fair at all... but then I started seeing the type of things she does, and the types of things that Aaron does when she's around, and I realize I don't like the type of people they become around each other. It makes me, and the rest of us, uneasy. Sometimes I really just wanna curse the day Denise was ever hired for UPS.

But it's not her fault. Really, it isn't. That's just the type of person she is. And Aaron is the type of person who will take full advantage of situations like the ones Denise creates. He's milking it more than ever before, and I know today I made him uncomfortable by taking the little work he had set aside for himself so he could milk it some more at night. But I just couldn't wait for him. So while he was out in some part of the warehouse flirting with Little Miss Pinchy-Cheeks, I sat at his chair in the Scanning Office and started all his shit, so I was nearly done by the time he finally decided to make an entrance.

I just feel like I can't trust him anymore. I can't trust him to do anything, at least not while Denise is around. And I so very much want to tell someone in management about this... but I won't. I'll let them get caught on their own... or until I become supervisor, or quit. Whichever of this bullshit comes first.

previous - next