Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

thumb-sized pain in the ass!

04 February 2009 - 13:00

God, I am such a dumbass. Seriously.

Last week -- well, not this past Friday, but last Friday, I lost my thumbdrive. I was certain I either left it at work or someone took it. Turns out, someone took it. And so all last week I was without my damn thumbdrive. Then, this past Friday this time, J.V. found it at someone else's computer entirely. And I got it back. "Thrills abound!" and shit.

So I tell myself: 'Self, we've gotta be real, real careful about keepin' our eye on our thumbdrive from now on, 'kay?' And what's the first shit we do? Yeah, I lose it. I needed it right now to do some shit for Safety, and I lose it. I know where I left it -- actually, no, I don't really know. But I can guess. Joe Garza's computer. It's also kinda my computer at work, and I know I probably left it there. Thing is, I remember unplugging the damn thing. I think. Maybe. But I'm pretty sure I did. I just don't remember what I did with it afterwards. I thought I'd put it in my backpack, but I already checked and it ain't there. And I checked my pockets from last night's jeans and no luck there either.

Fuck. That's what sucks about being multiple sometimes. I know I usually rant about shit like this in my other diary, but damn. I really piss me off sometimes! And I'm all of me pissed off now, so I'd say it's fair game for here. I really wish I could remember, but I swear I don't know what I did. Even as I gathered my stuff to take off last night, I felt a bit odd, I remember that. As if I was missing something... well, no shit, Sherlock. Turns out I was missing something. Why is it always on Wednesdays?

previous - next