Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

yo, dat tight!

05 February 2005 - 21:27

I just hung up with my sister after getting into a heated debate over the use of the word "tight". Actually, come to think of it, it was more like lukewarm. She says I use the word "tight" in the wrong concept, and that she oughtta know because she's married to a 'real New Yorker.' I don't think her husband's a real New Yorker. He's a Jersey-boy who would go over to Manhattan on weekends. Big deal. Anyhow, to get her off my back, I told her I wasn't using the word "tight" according to the New York-ean dialect, but the one used in east Detroit. In the end, we agreed that it doesn't even matter, because I'm not from either one of those places and I don't got no business talking like that anyway. But I do sometimes, and so I got the last word. Ha. [Although, that was probably because Dud was falling asleep and way too annoyed with her cat to bother with my argument.] Anyhow, my sis is a'ight. She be tight wit' me, yo.

previous - next