Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

storm update

30 June 2010 - 16:11

Conversation I overheard in the office just now:
Brenda: "Ed! You're back already?!"
Ed: "Hey, you said 'go out there, kick ass and screw your neighbor.' So this morning, I threw everything into Mike's truck!"
Ba-dum-ching!

Didn't get it? That's because it's another one of those stupid UPSer inside jokes. See, Brenda's an OMS (Don't bother trying to figure out what that means. Hell, I don't even know!) and Ed's a driver. And... and... Mike... *sigh* Ne'ermind. Killed it already.

Well, storm's a-brewin', but missed us completely (surprise-surprise), so all we get is the butt-end of the storm. Ergo, rain. Lots and LOTS of rain. No wind, no toppled trees. Just flooding. Shit, not even lightning.

Not that I'm complaining, mind you. It's just that water equals mud, equals mess. Plus I need a nap. Anywho's, it's off to watch Jon Stewart for me! (While I wait for my start time.)

previous - next