Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

UnTeamsters

25 August 2018 - 09:34

I am currently at a union meeting, and I am so bored out of my ASS. I'll be honest here: I'm only half-paying attention. The information, though important, is not only boring (addendums to the Contact), but they're being read in an excruciatingly monotone voice. I'm actually surprised that so many people showed up. Usually, maybe ten people show up to these things.

Okay, things are finally getting a bit interesting. One of the two union representatives is beginning to explain what all these changes mean.

10:20 The discussion is about to steer back to dull monologue. Ugh. I need to go wash my face.

I'm debating whether or not to put my head down on the table. I am so tired...! I should've gone to the Beto O'Rourke volunteer training instead. Probably would've been more fun, or at least, lively. I am honestly not even listening to what Robert is reading, although I know I should, since I heard him mention grievances. Good thing I'm sitting in the back, so other people hide me from view. Okay, my head made it to the table surface. I took off my glasses, too. Might as well get comfortable.

11:40 Ah, finally out of that damn meeting! I really hope the next meeting later on this evening actually goes over substantial matters regarding the contract, rather than the usual high school drama and bitching. I don't have high hopes.

previous - next