Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

update!

31 March 2010 - 16:44

*whew* I'm a bit outta breath. Fat-ass that I am, I can't hack a little exercise.

'Bout a month ago, I got myself a bike. Trike. Yeah, trike, 'cause y'know, since I can't keep my balance on a bicycle to save my effin' life, I needed training wheels. Big, round permanent ones. And it kicks ass. I stick my sister's two older kiddos in the back basket (it has a basket!) and give 'em rides around the neighborhood. Ton of fun all around. I also started taking it to work instead of driving. I figured I could afford to lose more than just a few pounds. I don't have a set weight I wanna get down to; I just wanna feel healthy. So far, so good. It's not too long a ride from my house to the warehouse, and it's kinda cool to slow things down some, breathe the fresh air that I otherwise wouldn't have noticed in a car.

'Ama's birthday's coming up fast. It's amazing how fast time whizzes by. I could've sworn I was still in January just last week. Sheesh. 'Ama's gonna be sixty this year. I'm a little nervous, I must admit. I see myself growing up and her growing old and my inner child wants to cry a little. But it's not so bad, I tell myself. The Dud and I were planning a surprise party for her but now the Dud seems to be backing out of it. We're all strapped for cash, and she's got car troubles. I've got bill problems but I'm still pushing through on my end. It's gonna drain my account really bad, but my mother is worth it, dammit! I wanna do something special for her.

Oh, and I'm back to updating from work, heh. The Dud's computer crashed. So did our A/C. Gah, sometimes I think I'll never dig myself outta the rutt that is my day to day. Oh, well. (Can't really feel down about it just now though. Cycling really gets my blood running and I get kinda hyper. I'd better log off now before I have to punch in.

previous - next