Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Conan at UPS

14 March 2009 - 18:52

Complete random story of the day:

I was browsing through YouTube looking for something to entertain myself with on this bleary day and somehow ended up at this video. God, I thought I was hilarious, especially from an insider's perspective. That whole thing about 3-points of contact and keeping a package in your Power Zone... we've actually been trained on that, it was too effin' funny. Because there'a actually a whole list of things you're supposed to do to properly lift or lower a box, and all of us at the warehouse are always trying to come up with various ways to make them sound dirty. "My package is in my Power Zone!" That was clever. Never heard that one before!

Aw man, that was fun. I've just gotta show this to my coworker buddies.

previous - next