Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

vagos

25 February 2009 - 12:09

Nacho, Josh n' David just left. Nacho calls me a while back, said he was walking around the neighborhood, n' wanted to know if he could stop by for some water. "No prob'," I says, n' tha's when he says he's got company. Which, t'be honest, I shoulda figured. But I gotta admit, I's was a bit uncomfortable havin' all them dudes over. Nacho I's got no problem wit'. He's my friend. But even though I's know Josh n' Dave, I ain't that tight wit' 'em or nothin', and I's don' like coworkers knowin' where I's live, know what I'm sayin'?

When they's got here, I didn't invite them in. Said I woulda, but my dog's in there an' he's sick, n' he'll bite. I guess, lookin' back, that was kinda rude of me. Not to mention I flat-out lied. But if they're gon' see where I's live, they sure as hell ain't gon' know what the inside a my house looks like. It ain't their business. Dave wanted to go cruisin' in Pandora, n' I said no. I also refused to give 'em any food.

Wow. Now that I think of it, I was fuckin' rude! Just "Here's your water, now get the fuck outta here" kinda shit. Damn. I know if Nacho had been alone, I wouldn't've acted that way. But I felt defensive, for some reason. Like maybe they'd think my house wasn't good enough for them, so I couldn't give them the chance to see and judge? I dunno. But they're gone now, it's not like I'm running after them to try to make up. How fuckin' lame would that come off as? And besides, Dave's attitude really bothered me. He reminded me of Mar�a for a moment. Just sat right in my chair, already demanding food and a ride. If he'd maybe asked differently, or maybe not asked at all, I would've offered. At least to drive them somewhere. But David wanted to know if I could bleach his hair and dye it blue like mine. And to use my own materials to do it. Er... right. Look, I'm broke, alright? I haven't even gone to the Gallery to get myself those pants I wanted or more dye for my hair. I'm supposed to waste my shit on him...? Fuck, right!

All's well that ends okay, I guess, and again, at least now they're gone. From what David said, I think they were headed over to DJ-Alex's house - who it turns out lives about three blocks down from me - to raid his place for some food... and most likely a ride. Sheesh.

previous - next