Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

fish out of water

10 January 2020 - 23:31

It'll be my birthday in less than half an hour, and I feel... lost. Nothing to do with the coming age change, I guarantee you. Whoever you are. No, it's only that... I've been really stressed these past few weeks, and more shit keeps piling up, and it's driving me crazy. I feel as though I'm drowning. The air around me is drowning me. As though my lungs aren't meant for it. The only thing that has to do with my impending birthday is that my family will expect me to be carefree and happy on that day. I do not feel carefree and happy. I am stressed and depressed, and very anxious. I'm scrambling. Scrambling for sanity. Alas, I gotta go. I'm typing this up at work, off the clock, because I don't want to go home and face my stressors. However, I'm not one to run from my problems. My mother didn't raise no damn coward.

previous - next