Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

whirl!

11 October 2010 - 15:23

Breathe deep.

I am peacefully content at the moment. Full belly, placid state of mind... like my people say, "Pansa llena, corz�n contento."

'Am� made meatloaf today, with sides of mashed potatoes, stuffing and greenbean casserole. It felt like Thanksgiving, without the pie. I topped off the meal with some rice cakes, mango sherbet and green melon Ramune drinks from the Asian Mart down the street. I cleaned my plate, no room for seconds. Now I lay face down on the couch, vegitating. I'm so tired; had a full day.

Morning started early, like it usually does nowadays; up before the sun. Columbus Day means no school for �ngel and no work for Mom, but the Dud n' I still work, and the errands don't run themselves. So I dropped off my sister in the next town over, then dumped the kiddos off at daycare. Lalo kept staring at my newly-dyed neon green hair, his mouth slightly agape, his baby brain furiously trying to figure out what the hell just happened to all that silver-blue. Then it was off to the DMV to renew my license that had expired since January. That took forever. I'd forgotten how uncomfortably crowded that place gets. I was in by 9AM and out at noon. Son of a bitch! Barely had time to go home n' piss before I was out the door again, headed to the Mexican grocery to buy ground beef for the meatloaf. Since the Asian Mart is right next door, I dropped in to restock on some Milke soft drinks (yep, milk-based soda) and those melon Ramunes I love so much. I dropped off the food at home then went to the FireStone place to get Mackers fitted with new tires. Place down the street was full, so I had to go to the one across town. Only for them to be booked too, so I made an appointment for tomorrow at 9. Afterwards 'Am� sent me off to the discount fabric place for a few yards of cloth to mend/remake Neni's blankie. I couldn't resist another trip to the Asian Mart (just a few doors down) for the sherbet, cakes and some cookies. Afterwards, I went to pick up the Dud for lunch. Now all that's over and I've still gotta go in to work!

Tomorrow: wash, rinse and repeat!

previous - next