Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

updating from work sucks

05 June 2009 - 17:31

My eye feels... chaffed. God, it's bugging the shit outta me right now. I hate contacts. (Glasses broke... again.) I bought some lubricating eye-drops at WalGreens, but they're not helping much. It feels kinda like I'm raping my eye everytime I blink, and this K-Y jelly crap ain't gon' do much to help. I want to gouge out my eye!

Onto other news, I just found out about a kick-ass rock concert comin' down in my area. Shinedown, Chevelle and Staind. I think I heard Nickle-back in there too, but I could be wrong. Either way, I'm there, baby. I've seen Chevelle before, and they were alright. Won't lie and say it was a spectacular show. I can barely remember what went on. Could barely even hear the guys over the roar of the crowd. The RGV has a reputation for being full of repressed rockers. That's why artists like to put on shows here, even though it's in the middle of fuckin' nowhere. (We're growing, though!) Because the crowd always goes crazy when a big name comes down. People'll sing all the songs they know by heart, to where you can't even hear the band. It's mind-boggeling.

Oh, well. I'll see what I can buy come next Saturday. Well, gotta go.

previous - next