Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Superstition and yadda yaddayadda...

2003-02-06 - 9:25 p.m.

I joined a diaryring today. Uh... I don't think I have anything more besides that...

Oh, yeah. I read some tarot cards today. I don't really believe in that stuff, but it's fun to mess around with it. I get a real kick out of how it creeps my mom out every time! She must associate it with voodoo or the Quija and all that Satan worshipping stuff. My mom's a very superstitious lady. Actually, most of my family is. Maybe 'cause they're very Mexican. My sister and I are too, but we're not really superstitious. We just laugh every time we break a mirror, but my mom and her family go bellistic. And then they have to go through that whole ritual where they soak the broken pieces in water... And they think my sis and I are into weird stuff! I dunno... praying over you with an egg in what they call "curando el ojo" is pretty weird to me. But what the hey - it's our culture. I'm not complaining. I actually think some of that stuff like the "piedras de lumbre" and "ojos de venado" are really neat.

Anywho's... today has been a rather sluggish day. It just seemed to drag on and on and on and on... But on the bright side, I did get some drawing done. I'm almost finished with my drawing of Andrew; all I gotta do now is color up the background. I'm not too good at backgrounds. But I try. I gotta keep practicing at it, or I'll never get the hang of it.

Jeez... I really DO wish it was Nichiyobi...

previous - next