Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

between barf and blegh

29 April 2008 - 17:26

I feel like crap today. Nothing really hurts, no sore muscles (me? muscles? yeah, right!) or headaches or the like. And I'm not depressed. Well, not a lot. No, it's just one of those days where you're on the borderline between sloth and nausea. I wanna hurl and go to sleep. But without really wanting to, y'know? I really wish I coulda stayed at home today.

Yet here I am at the office again, with no real food in my system (which might explain the lack of energy) and chipped black nailpolish. I wanna curl up away from everyone and listen to my Mozart and Miser.

*grin* I just heard Juan over the intercom. I'm glad he's here. (He's my buddy.) Think I'll head on over to the back and share my sandwiches. That usually makes me feel better, on days like this.

previous - next