Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

car troubles

16 June 2008 - 14:45

I'm all grubby right now; I am in bad need of a shower. Thing is, I'm still not done fucking up my car. Because I'm not a mechanic - I just pretend to be sometimes. Like now. I'm so fuckin' stubborn! If I don't know how to remove the starter motor assembly on a vehicle, I should keep the fuck away from it right? Wrong! That is not my philosophy! Of course I have to go dig around in there until I figure how to make the car run again. Blindly plunging into a sea of black cables and nuts and bolts and grease, venturing where far-better trained professionals dare to tread in brightly-lit places. Not outside on the car port in fuckin' 100-degree weather with only a screw-driver, a hammer and a wrench. God. No wonder I get frustrated. The thing is I promised Jessie I'd stop by his job today and buy the part I "think" I need. 'Cause nothing even fuckin' guarantees me it's the fuckin' starter motor in the first place! Blindly plunging, remember?

*groan* To this day I don't know why my mother gloats about the shit I do like it's something good. I'm gonna end up fucking up my car worse just because I'm too goddamn stingy to go to a mechanic and get it done proper. 'Course, at this rate, I can't go to a mechanic unless I get my car towed over to a shop... of course, of course, it won't start anymore. He's beyond help now, and I might not even completely remember how to put him back together again. My hands and forearms are all covered in battery acid residue, grease, dirt and rust. I smell like the inside of a cheap engine. And I have less than half an hour to shower and get ready to pick up my mother at work.

What - the - fuck am I doing here then?

previous - next