Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

feathers in the folds of flannel

16 August 2004 - 22:55

My clothes are starting to smell. No, not the ones I'm wearing (though, those too...). All my clean shirts from my chest of drawers smell slightly like... death? Yeah, death. Dead bird, actually. I finally ditched the table by the window when my mom kept bugging my about the smell and instead stashed my three birds in one of my drawers. I wrapped them up in plastic bags and put them on the bottommost one, the one with no clothes in it. That fixed it. The room doesn't smell anymore, but now my clothes do. And this is gonna sound real sick, but I like it. Makes me feel they're not so far away (and really they're not. Only two drawers down). But I'm not sure other people will appreaciate the smell. I NEED TO BURY THOSE DAMN PIDGEONS!

Po, Phoenix, Vulture... RIP, dear cooing friends. And don't smell no more...

previous - next