Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

�viva la familia! [pero los demas que chingen a su madre]

02 March 2005 - 16:43

Dud called me up just now, crying. No, sobbing was more like it. She's been having problems with her inlaws for a while now, but things have just reached the traumatic climax, I believe. I mean, after today, things can't get much worse, can they? Of course they can, but I didn't want to tell my sister this.

My sister is pregnant with her first kid ever. The problems with her inlaws started before this, to the point where Alexis, her husband [from here on I will refer to him as Lexus], who's deployed because he's in the Army, didn't even want to talk to his own parents anymore. He got into a really big fight with his mother right before he went back to Kuwait this January. Not long after he got there, my sister finds out she's pregnant. Lexus is thrilled. They're gonna have a dominexican. My immediate reaction wasn't a good one, I'll admit, because I honestly thought this baby was gonna affect my sister's life in a big not-so-good-way that she wasn't ready for. That, and I was scared shitless, because that means I'm getting old, and my mom's getting old, and so is my dad, and pretty soon they're gonna die on me, and yadda, yadda, yadda. Same ol' insecurities I've been battling since age five and shit. But I got over it. And then I couldn't wait to have a nephew/niece/whatever. I could imagine rough-housin' with them, actually getting them silly gifts even after they're teenagers and shit. And I'll admit, I can visualize myself bapping them over the head now and again when they get too annoying. Because of course my sister's gonna have more than one kid. I know her. Horny bitch. [I mean that in a kind way.]

The point is, life goes on, and my family and I accepted the fact that we've got another family member on the way [a tiny, wrinkled one with cries like sirens, at that], and my sister was glad that we all accepted that. She was thrilled she was gonna be a mom. That she IS gonna be a mom. And so she asked Lexus to call his parents and patch things up with them, for the sake of the baby. And he did. He called them today (our time) and tried. Y esos culeros le salieron con la babosada that they are more important than my sister's baby. ��Que chinga'os?! Sure you are, faggots. Y yo soy el pinche papa. I may not have agreed to my sister getting pregnant so soon, but that doesn't mean I don't love that baby. Hell, that baby is now more important than me, than my mother and father. I told my sister the baby better be more important than us to her. If I were to ever have kids [God forbid, though], my damn brats would be more important to me than any other thing on earth and off it. And I love that baby. It's part of me, too, my blood as much as my sister's. And for those hijos de su puta madre to believe that they are more important than that child... well, let me just say this: estan pendejos. As my sister wept, all I could do was visualize myself punching them out again and again and again... break their fuckin' noses. Yes, even Lexus's mom. No me importa que sea vieja, she deserves it. Never insult my family, never hurt my family. Y esa criatura que mi hermana lleva en su vientre es mi familia. I don't give a naked rat's ass about her inlaws, never did, and I was never too fond of her husband either, but her baby... that's a different story. That baby is my blood. You don't hurt that damn baby, or I'll hurt you. That's the rule. And I can only imagine how my sister felt, how Lexus felt, how it just ain't fair that his piece-a-shit sorry excuse for parents put him in a shitty situation where he's gotta choose between them and his child. I may think Lexus is a prick, but at least he's a prick that watches over my sister. I feel bad for the guy. I would be so ashamed if my parents were like that. Thank God I've only got a mother who's a bitter hermit and a father who's a drunken chain-smoker.

previous - next