Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

insomnio

03 February 2019 - 03:47

Goddamit, I can't sleep. Been thinking about the cabinet my dad made for my sister when she was born. It was passed down to Ángel when he was born, and was one of the things that fell to the wayside after my sister's divorce. I know it's a sore spot for her, and I don't mean to judge her, but it really bothers me that she didn't make more of an effort to get it back from Alexis. It's a family heirloom, man. Yesterday, my father died exactly eleven years ago. The only things he left behind were those things he made with his hands. He's gone forever, for I don't believe in an afterlife. One day, I'll be gone, too. I hope my mark is a little more enduring.

Fuck, I need to try and get some sleep.

previous - next