Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

lazy Sat

08 August 2020 - 15:05

I'm being lazy on my cot while my thirteen-year-old and eight-month-old pretend to nap. I reach over to stroke Mowgli's sleepy face and he begins to lick my hand, then gets overly excited and nips at my palm. He's such a young, silly boy, but already he's outgrown Beasters. He's about three inches taller at the shoulder. I can't really gauge the difference because they refuse to stand still next to each other.

Not sure what I'm going to do today, if anything. There's a drawing I started back in May for a friend of mine that I never finished. I'm too lazy to color the damn thing, but had already started. Just need to color in one character and the background. First, I should go brush my teeth. My mouth feels nasty.

Coworker's on her way over to drop off some stuff I asked her to pick up for me at the flea market.

There is so much I want to get done today, and yet want to do nothing at all at the same time. Rain is falling quietly outside, adding to my feelings of lassitude. I would be content to just sit here and browse through tumblr, maybe watch some Clone Wars episodes. I love that damn show. It's right up there with the Spawn animated series and the first season of Gargoyles, and 2003 TMNT. I have an urge to create, but don't want to put the effort behind it, hah. Anyway, I'm going outside to feed my cock. :P

17:27 Hrs.
Coworker's gone, the stuff I ordered in my car. I should jump in the shower now, call 'Ama and tell her I'm headed that way to drop off the stuff. But see, if I go over today, Mom will probably come back home with me, and there goes my dreams of being lazy for the rest of the day. If I stay, and go over until tomorrow, there goes my Sunday, and I won't get to do laundry. Truth be told, I already wasted a good hour since my coworker left just laying around reading Wookiepedia articles and looking up images of various species within the Star Wars universe. I think the franchise is growing on me. It's so vast and complicated, and there's a plethora of opportunities for story creation. I hope I don't become obsessed, but it might be too late for that. Still don't know what I'm going to choose to do, but might as well call 'Ama and let her know I's gots the goods.

previous - next