Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

pedasitos

26 May 2010 - 22:28

Six... more... invoices... to go... *sigh*

I gotta take a leak. It's been one helluva day. I guess I should be thankful I don't have to peddle my fat ass to work today, but I actually kinda missed the bike ride today. Curse procrastination and running late! Speaking of procrastination, I've got six invoices to process still. Grargnarfngargh.

In self-defense, I must iterate that I am on my 10 minute break. Y'know, between code-changes. So I won't get paid at overtime. Sucks, I know. But it's either get paid at flat rate or go home. And though I love my bed, I need moneh. I've even (sorta) taken babysitting on the side to make some extra revenue. A coworker of mine, JuantheOMS, has 3 girls, about the same age as my sister's kids. So, since I have experience with kids that age, he asked me to watch 'em for a few hours one afternoon, months back. Seems the girls really stuck with me, or else no one else

23:08 was willing to babysit them, because he called me back to look after them. Usally Juan and his wife just want someone to stay with the girls while they hit up the clubs. Which I think is a frickin' awesome way of keeping the flame alive for those two. It's only about once a month, and I watch the girls from 9PM to around 2AM. Yeah, they're asleep during most of it, so my job's pretty easy. Plus they leave me frozen pizza and movies for me to watch at my leisure, though I prefer to take along a book so I won't wake the girls. When they're awake, they're a handful and half, but they're growing on me. *grunt* Whoda fuckin' thought, me takin' care of kids? Never did much like 'em.

23:33 "Tsup," said Alex.
"Tsup," I replied. Yeah, he's cool. Don't talk to him much.

23:56I should really get my shit together and go home. It's almost midnight; I know my folks'll be worried. Good God, I have time for nothing anymore. >:/

Just bits and pieces...

But oh! Oh! I'm going to the movies tomorrow! With Cecilia. Since my mom needs the car, and Cecilia refuses to ride on the back of my tricycle (*smirk*), we're taking the bus. The movie looks really stupid, and I'm not really interested (it's that McGroober film), but Cecilia's excited, and I haven't been to the movies since either the sequel to Madagascar or Wally, whichever came out last. Yep, kids in my life equals I see more kids movies.

00:09 We-ellll... Debbs is here. That's a definate sign I gotta go. Right now I'm holding a conversation that I'm only half-paying attention to. Okay, okay, I'm really gone this time, dammit!

previous - next