Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

stuck

24 December 2009 - 03:48

�You asked me what I was doing here,� the dragon interrupted. �I thought the answer to that would have been clear to you by now. I am servant to the demonic Masters of this vile race, loyal through hatred and bonds none can break. I do whatever the A�Rraktai require, from bringing them their meals to gathering information, and keeping the Fire Mountain clear of intruders.�
�I know what you do here,� Alenok countered a bit exasperatedly. �I just cannot grasp how someone of your kind came to be in the service of creatures they so claim to abhor.�
Milani didn�t answer, instead grabbing a random stick that had yet to be consumed by the fire. He made a great show of scrutinizing it meticulously before using it to stir the now bubbling contents of the pot. �You should not trouble yourself with such things,� the dragon finally muttered. �What you should focus on instead is where you will take your life from this point forward.� The Krouh looked over at Alenok, his eyes ablaze with more than the bonfire�s reflection.

Aaaand that's where I am now. I don't know what happens next. Well, in the outline, I do, durr, but as to how these two continue their conversation, how it ends, how their relationship will evolve... blank. Big. Black. Pit.

And I wouldn't really mind this writer's block if I'd already met my quota for the day, but I haven't. Which means I have to keep at it. No sleep for me until I figure this out. I've gotta have discipline because if I can't count on myself to finish this, who the hell is gonna do it for me? No one, and even if there were volunteers, then it wouldn't be my story anymore, would it? Gah, I just needed to vent it out a little. Type something down that was actually grounded in reality. Well, if my waking existence can be called real. I just needed to step back from it all, I think. I'm gonna go take a shit now, mull this over. Maybe I just need five minutes away from the computer.

Oh, and joy of all joys, I work tomorrow. Bleh.

previous - next