Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hand That Feeds

07 October 2005 - 16:24

I have just been subjected to the most awkward situation for the past 20 minutes. The two tiny cats, Caperusa & Rizos de Oro, are now old enough to eat solid food. But they're still babies. Hang on to that thought.

I streached out on the floor of my room while the two scampered around, mewing. I was filling out an order form for some Martial Arts weapons, some goth armor, and a flame torch. That ain't the weird part. Thing is, the kittens come over to sniff at me, right? (One of them fart in my face, but that's something else.) Then they start rubbing against me, and Caperusa begins to purr. Then - get this - they nestle up against my hands and start suckling my knuckles! Blegh! Caperusa started it, and, her sister, upon hearing the suckling noises, came over and helped herself to my thumb. It felt so weird. I mean, what the hell were they expecting to get out of it? Milk, more than likely, but c'mon! They would've just fallen asleep like that (already they were drowsy), but then Caperusa got sick of her part of the hand and tried to nudge Rizos away from my thumb. They grappled a bit, and whined, and Caperusa won. But then Rizos came back and they wrestled some more; hence I, seizing the opportinity, wasted no time in taking my hand away and wiping it on my pants. Then I got up on my chair, away from their tiny leechlike mouths.

I dunno, it was weird. I'm gonna go wash my hands now.

previous - next