Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

update from work

13 May 2009 - 20:23

Goddamn, I stink! Hot days are back in the RGV. Gotta love 'em.

What I'm not too fond of at the moment is my computer. And work. And the usual annoying group of coworkers. Work hours are shrinking and shrinking, which was to be expected this year. And my dislike for my computer stems from it not working, piece of crap. It won't boot. Windows sucks balls. And that's 'cause it's not even Vista, which my sister claims is worse (that's what she's got on her laptop). I'm stuck having to update here from work, so I won't be keeping up with this as much as I'd like. Can only update during my ten-minute break.

Hair is Deep Purple now. 'Ama is thrilled, and wants to show me off everywhere. Seriously, the woman insists on me dressing in my blackest, chainiest, spikiest outfits when we go shopping, and this Friday, when I take her out for lunch on her birthday. 59! Holy shit. That'll be a hoot. People would stare as it is, back when I was just a bleached blonde like half the fuckin' people out here. I think my mom likes the attention I get so she can stare them down for giving her "baby" nasty looks. She's silly, but then again, so am I. I told her we should go take some pictures taken at Wal-Mart or something. It's been so long since we've had a family picture... and I think our small family unit of two deserves conmemorating. Plus, I got 'Ama to agree to let me dye violet streaks into her hair. She said she'd even dress gothic for a picture with me. I'm still working on getting her to like rock music, though.

Heya, Ghost! Don't feel too sorry 'bout my old man. Most days when I remember him, they're good memories, and he still makes me laugh. Just two nights ago, I had this frickin' funny-ass dream about him taking Polaroid pictures of a huge dead spider I'd killed. What was funny was that even in my dreams, that is so like him. If he'd been alive, and I'd killed something big, he probably would've wanted a picture of it, to oogle at later. That's why he loved the Mexican newspapers so much; the graphic pictures and the gore. That's also why he'd chase ambulances or other emergency vehicles whenever they'd pass him on the road, sirens blaring. Always wanting a glimpse of the blood splatter. I know this sounds completely gross, but it was funny to watch him get so excited, and my dream reminded me of that part of him. I told my sister about the dream yesterday, over the phone, and we couldn't stop laughing. I almost pissed myself, remembering. I was made by two very silly people. And the more I get to know them as I get older, the more I love them. I do miss my Dad, but I'm glad I've at least still got 'Ama. *grin* I can't wait to see her with purple hair.

previous - next