Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

DX<

24 June 2010 - 19:50

SON OF A MOTHERLESS GOAT!!!!!!!

I'm pissed off right now. All this week's been stressful. Spoke to Cecilia 'bout it earlier this week, and she said it was normal. That all jobs are stressful. I know she's right, but part of me wanted to say, "Yeah? You seem to know a lot about it... for someone who doesn't have a job." Of course I didn't mean that. Not really. Cecilia's a nice lady, and she does what she can given her limitations. I know that thought only crossed my mind because I was so upset by shit at the warehouse. No fair to vent it out on the poor woman.

But yeah, the drama continues...! It's all been because of the damn EPA audit. Shipping companies like UPS, Fex-Ex, DHL and others need to comply with government regulations in order to keep the permit to ship regulated and hazardous materials. Guess what one of my departments is? Yep, HAZMAT responder. So the Enviornmental Protection Agency comes around every once in a while to make sure we've got our shit straight. And since we know in advance more or less when they'll be stopping by... well, everyone runs around like a chicken without a head trying to get everything up to date. Including me.

See, the thing that pisses me off is that I'm the only responder at night. They have two in the AM shift. If one of 'em can't respond, they've got the other. No such luck at night. And so of course all the work ends up piling up on me. To top shit off, the AM shift always leaves me at least two boxes to process that they don't get to finish. If two AM responders can't clean up their shit on time, what makes them think one will have enought time? But of course, they expect it from me, so to work I go. I was really proud of myself too, this week. Exhausted and stressed, but proud. I didn't leave a damn thing behind for the AM shift on the day before or of the audit. I run into one of my supervisors a few minutes ago, and he tells me we failed the audit because, get this, I wasn't caught up on my paperwork (bull) and I supposedly left two boxes for the preload shift last night (more bull).

Of course I went on a wrathful venting rampage on the supervisors. I mean, they saw me finish up last night! I didn't fuckin' leave until I was done! I was tired and sweaty and I stank up a storm, but I was done!

Gaaargh! I'm pissed. I'm fuckin' pissed.

previous - next