Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

choke-hug

10 December 2008 - 19:53

Today is effin' cold! And believe me, I'm not one to get cold easily. When I got here, it was alright, only 58�, so I came to the warehouse in a Slipknot T-shirt. Since I checked weather.com earlier though, I knew it was gonna get colder, so I brought my trenchcoat.

My little story for the day, however, has nothing to do with the weather. I was already at work, getting shit done, when David comes over to me. "I'm in love!" he declares loudly to my face. "And I feel so good about it, I wanna give you a big hug!" Amd before I could react, he'd already said a gruff, "C'mere!" and literally pulled me to him in a chokehold and gave me a bearhug. Then he grinned, and walked away.

I like seeing people happy.

previous - next