Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

viaje a Laredo

29 October 2007 - 02:01

It is 2:01 in the AM, and as usual, I'm wide a-fuckin'-wake. Got back from Laredo tonight, a few hours ago, actually. Around ten-thirty or so. I had a blast, seeing all the cousins. I've missed them all so fuckin' much it ain't even fuckin' funny. Fuck. (Yes, I like that word. Fuckin' love it!)

It's so weird, watching all of us so... grown up. This December, it'll be exactly ten years since the Dud's quincea�era. Ten years! It's like... well, shit! Now she's got two kids. We ran into Disgusting (his real name's Agustin, but my nickname suits him fine. In fact, it goes better with him than his real name, no shit.) while we were there. Disgusting was the Dud's first ever boyfriend, and, as is natural, I hated his ass. Well, he's got a little boy now too, same age as Angel, actually. His name is Kevin and thank God he doesn't look like his father one bit. Who woulda thunk that years after they broke up, their sons would end up getting along so well? Kevin's the first kid Angel actually shared his new toy cars (birthday present from T�a Julia) with willingly. And now all my "little" cousins whom I clearly remember at Angel's age are seventeen. I have cousins getting married, buying houses, and graduating from universities all over the place now. It's fuckin' creepy, but thrillingly fun all the same.

And then, of course, there's Daniel. He and I were born the same year, and even though I'm six months older than the guy, ever since we were kids, he was always the one in charge. I looked up to the guy and used to believe whatever bullshit came outta his prankster mouth. Growing up, I always considered him my best friend. More than a cousin, he and Ricky, his older brother, were brothers to me. We pretty much grew up together, them both and me and the Dud. I know I shouldn't, but they're my favorite cousins in the whole damn world. I love the two to death, and seeing them always brightens up my life. (Plus, I got a good laugh from seeing them both with their faces painted - costume parties kick ass!) I gave and got a lot of hugs, and we all cuddled a lot, too.

Some people freak out when I tell them that, but my mom's side of the family has always been really open about our emotions. There's nothing wrong with curling up with people that you love to watch TV or just to hang out - Angel's used to kissing everyone from his father to my father on the mouth, and you shoulda seen him hugging Kevin, they looked so "awwwwww!" One of my uncles in particular kept coming over to hug my sister and me, because he's always been really close to my dad (they knew each other before either of them even married into my mom's family) and I'm sure he wanted to see him. 'Apa no fue, porque he's still in the hospital... not sure when they'll let him out. And of course everyone was all over Nenni, and she, in turn, loved all the attention. My cousins, Gera and Junior kept carrying her. Everyone kept saying how she looks just like me, and blahblahblah. Meh, they said the same thing about Angel when he was born.

Oh, hell. I need to go to bed already, it's late. Not that I'm sleepy, mind you, pero como quiera.

previous - next